Dorrie Carr, President

Joyce Lounsberry, Immediate Past President

Anne Sullivan, 1st Vice President

Elaine Pinkerton, 2nd Vice President

Gale Baullinger, Treasurer

Loretta Lukkasson, Recording Secretary

Daphne Ruxton, Dues Secretary

LeAnna McMahan, Corresponding Secretary

JoAnne Sandell, Parliamentarian

Mary Brasseaux, Investment Officer




Diane Harper, Black Hills

Alice Ver Steeg, Blue Mountain

Diane Francini, Central

Susan Nash, Chinook

Lois Walker, Cross Sound

Lana Finegold, East Lake Washington

Laurie Skandalis, Greater Seattle

Rachel Jennings, Hill & Dale

Barbara Scott, Olympic Peninsula

Committees & Chairmen

American Farmer, Dorothy Munroe

Arbor Day, Lona Carter

Arboreta & Botanical Gardens, Lona Carter

Awards, Terry Critchlow

Birds, Ann Kronenwetter

Blue Star Memorials, Linda Oberloh & Judy Swortz

Board Reservations, Linda Wells

Budget, Elaine Pinkerton

By Laws and Standing Rules, Elaine Pinkerton

Calendar-Vision of Beauty, Judy Swortz

Civic Development, Mary Dahlgren

Conservation Awards &Teachers Scholarship, Bobbie Schoss

Conventions - Chairman/Assistant Chairman

     2020 – Central District – Diane Franchini, Chairman

     2021 – Oak Harbor GC

Corsages, Tory Bennett

Credentials, Sharon DeWulf

Directory, WSFGC 2019-2021, Val Manuel

Environmental Concerns – Bobbie Schoss

Environmental Schools, Lana Finegold

Flower Show

     Awards, Brynn Tavasci

     Award Ribbons, Sherry Sinclair

     Judges Credentials, Sherry Matthews

     Schedule Review & Awards, Jeanette Pruin

Flower Show Schools, Mary Lou Waitz

Garden Club Growing Project, Debbie Spiller

Garden Crafts, Brynn Tavasci

Gardening Schools, Brynn Tavasci

Garden Therapy, Joyce Lounsberry

Historian, Bea Randall

Honor Books, Marion Nancarrow

Honor Clubs, Sherry Matthews


     Awards, Debby Minton

     Herbs and Indoor Gardening, Ellen Rector

     Hybridizer, Debby Minton

     Improved Cultivars, Ellen Rector

     Organic Gardening, Dorothy Munroe

Investment Officer/Financial Review – Mary Brasseaux

Judges Council, Linda Maida

Junior/Intermediate Gardeners, Mary Bewley

Landscape Design Awards

Landscape Design Schools, Elaine Pinkerton

Life Membership, WSFGC, Pacific Region & NGC, Marie Waller

Membership and Club Longevity Certificates, Suzann Stahl

Memorial Gardens & Services, Judy Boekholder

National Permanent Home, Joy Parker

National President's Project – “Plant America”, Judy Swortz

Natural Disasters & Global Partners Running Water, Judy Strickland

Nominating Committee Chairman & Alternate, Judy Strickland & Daina Moore

Organizational Study, Elaine Pinkerton

Pages Chairman, Tory Bennett

Past President's Awards, Billie Fitch

Penny Pines, Sharon DeWulf


Policy & Procedure, Anne Sullivan

Program & Meeting Guide, Daphne Ruxton

Properties, State Show Chairman

Protocol, Tory Bennett

Publication Awards, Linda Maida

Recycling Awards, Brynn Tavasci

Scholarships, Jeanette Pruin

State Board Visits, Mary Lou Waitz

Symposiums, Patricia Grimes

Washington Consultants Council, Terry Critchlow

Washington Garden & Design

     Managing Editor, Marva Lee Peterschick

     Production Editor, Shawna Murphy

     Advertising Coordinator, Judy Swortz

     Book Reviews Editor, Christine Dillinger

     Floral Design Editor, Mary Lou Waitz

     Horticulture Editor, Ellen Rector

     Poetry Editor, Joyce Johnson

     Proofreaders, Lana Finegold, Phyllis Danielson, Debbie Angel, Judith Juno

     Subscriptions/Circulation, Diane Franchini

Website, Suzann Stahl & LeAnna McMahan

Yearbook Awards, Judy Strickland


     Junior, Intermediate & High School Gardeners, Mary Bewley

     High School Awards

     Poetry, Joyce Johnson

     Recycled Sculpture, Leanne Jewett

     Smokey Bear/Woodsy Owl, Evie Marwood

District Directors

2019-2021 Officers